Fw: Hank Pierwola Update

Brothers,
Here is an updated on Hank from our brother Pete.
Vivat Jesus!
Mike Potochnik

—– Forwarded Message —– From: Pete Lambert <bflambert@mindspring.com>To: Mike Potochnik <mrpotochnik@yahoo.com>; American Legion Post 187 <americanlegion187@gmail.com>; Richard Clark <richardclarknc@gmail.com>Cc: David Martin <dmartin717@gmail.com>; Mark Dwyer <mdwyer1@nc.rr.com>; Jim Dyer <jdyer8426@aol.com>; Stephen Haffly <hafflys@earthlink.net>; Deb Hickman <dhickman2@yahoo.com>Sent: Thursday, March 7, 2019, 10:17:58 AM ESTSubject: Hank Pierwola Update
All,

I visited with Hank yesterday and he is recovering well. He is now working on building up his strength and hoping to be discharged to a rehab facility within the next week or two.

He has been given a rolling walker to help with his walking. He needs to relearn his balance due to his previous surgery and 2 stays in the hospital.

At this time Hank and his family are looking for a bed in a rehab center and Hank is hopeful one will open up at the VA Hospital. His estimate stay in a rehab facility will be about 2 weeks.

He continues to request no visitors at this time as he is still on antibiotics and tires easily.

He is in good spirits and looking forward to getting home soon.

Pete

Comments are closed.